Posted by: raedawnj | August 29, 2011

Goings On

 

Check out some things I worked on last week. I did makeup for Selita Ebanks for a few appearances she had to make. I also had a photo shoot where I did makeup for singer Jessica Clemmons.

Selita’s makeup was a clean classic look. I made sure to give her a flawless face, then lined her eyes with a heavy black liner ( did not line the bottom of her eyes). I also used a beige pencil on the inside of her eye(the water line). This makes the eyes pop!

 

Jessica Clemmons is a great singer who is from the great state of Texas. Her music is known all over Europe. The creative team came together to give Jessica a new look. An edgy yet sexy look was what we wanted, and I think that’s what we got.

One look I gave her a smoky green brown eye and paired that with a brown matte lip. I really wanted to contour her face to give the illusion of crazy high cheek bones.

Another look I went for was to keep the smoky eye while pairing with the good ol nude natural lip. You can never go wrong with this look! Always sexy and sultry!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

