Posted by: raedawnj | May 17, 2011

A Beautiful Woman A Beautiful Spirit

Mia Amber was a model, actress, inspiration, and a overall beautiful spirit.

My 1st meeting with Mia Amber was about 2 years ago. I was looking for African American female models for my makeup tutorial videos. I reached out to her and asked if she would take part, she gladly accepted. I remember as I was recording being so nervous, Mia helped me relax and focus on the task at hand.

I also owe many many thanks to Mia because without her I would not have my company name: OrGLAMic Beauty. Her and I were sitting around thinking up names after shooting my video. I kept drawing a blank and then Mia said, “the new thing is organic makeup. So what about ORGLAMIC?!” I told her I loved it and I would add Beauty at the end of the name. Soon after I had my OrGLAMic Beauty event. I remember Mia came towards the end and said she was sorry she came so late, she had been working, but she couldn’t miss my event.

Mia was always helping others. A few months back another friend of hers who was a makeup artist had her car stolen! Mia reached out to me and asked if I could help in any way…I immediately said any friend of yours is a friend of mine.

My heart goes out to Mia Amber’s husband, mother, and all her family and friends, I keep you all in my prayers. Mia was truly a beautiful person inside and out! I’m sorry I didn’t get to spend more time with her. You will forever be in my heart…

Responses

  1. She is gorgeous! Nothing is better than a woman who loves the skin they’re in. Cheesy, but true!


Leave a Reply

Categories

