Posted by: raedawnj | April 17, 2011

Nail Art, My New Hobby

Lately I have been so into doing my own nails. Mainly because every time I go and get them done, they never last very long! Especially when I get nail art done, my nails are all chipped by the 3rd day!! So I said to myself, I’m an artist, I can do my own nails. That is exactly what I have been doing. I actually really enjoy doing my nails these days. I get to be really creative with color and designs. And I don’t think you can ever run out of something new to do to your nails, the designs are endless! Plus I’m saving a ton of money 🙂

I already had a number of nail polish colors, so I went out and purchased a bunch of nail polish colors that are made strictly for nail art. These polishes have a very thin brush, this makes it easier to control. I also got beads, rhinestone, colorful stones, etc that are made specifically for the nails. This makes for even more fun when doing your own nail art.

Take a look at some of the nails I’ve rocked over the past few months:

Let me know what you think!

XOXO

Responses

  1. Your skills are getting better and better! I LOVE the “POW” and teal looks! Keep em coming!

  2. wow, those must take forever. I like your POW nails 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

