Posted by: raedawnj | April 13, 2011

Selita Ebanks- Lady In Red

Selita Ebanks attended a Gala near and dear to her heart last night called, “Fools Fete”. This is an event to raise awareness and money for children in the NY foster care system. Selita has a wonderful warm heart and has a genuine love for children.

The look I created for Ms. Selita Ebanks for the New Yorkers For Children Fools Fete Gala was soft and sensual.

I put a new spin on the “Smoky Eye”…I gave Selita a bronzy red vixen smoky under eye look . Please note *when you create this look pay close attention to where you apply the color red and be sure to blend, blend, blend!

This look, the pop of red underneath the eye, can be a tricky look to re-create because it can easily translate into looking sickly, tired, or vampiorish…lol

I used a strong red pencil(Mehron) and lined along the lower lash line. I then went over the liner with a loose pure red powder pigment(Mattese Elite). Next I applied a bronzy red(MAC) and a bronzy brown(MAC) color right on top the liner and pigment. I blended the color out really well to soften the red. I applied a soft brown all over her top eyelid. Then I took a black liquid eyeliner and gave Selita a cat eye.

Filled in the eyebrows using smashbox brow tech. I then put lots of flirtatious lashes on the ends of her eyes, so the lashes appear more winged out. Next I contoured around her face (MAC Blunt) and warmed up her skin with a matte(no shimmer) bronzer. I lined the lips with a soft brown liner, blended that into the lip and added a clear gloss over top.

For her skin I used Face Atelier camouflage duet concealer in DARK #4, Chanel Teint Innocence foundation, and makeup forever HD powder…

There you have it! Selita looked smoking hot with very little effort 😉 . And her hair was done by the wonderful, vivacious Chuckie! Follow him on twitter

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

