Posted by: raedawnj | February 15, 2011

A Different Kind of Beauty- The World

I had the most amazing opportunity to travel to South Africa last month. My friend Stephanie invited me to go with her and another friend Selena to visit Johannesburg and Cape Town. I jumped at the invitation and was off to see a part of the world I hadn’t seen before.

The world is one beautiful place! I noticed this immediately upon my arrival into South Africa, as I sat with my eyes glued looking out of my window seat on the plane. I learned so much on my trip to SA, as expected when you travel outside of your world and venture into another.There is so much culture, history, beautiful sites, and beautiful people in this country.

I wanted to share a few pictures of beautiful South Africa with you. And if you ever have the opportunity to take a vacation somewhere outside of the normal tropical island…visit South Africa!

Downtown Johannesburg,SA

Outside a friends home in Johannesburg

Cape Town Sunset

The Top of Table Mountain, Cape Town

Cape Town

Responses

  1. Milly, thank you! XO

  2. South Africa loves you Raedawn, lovely post on our beautiful country!


Leave a Reply

Categories

