Posted by: raedawnj | September 14, 2009

Taking Over Fashion Week

I was Key(Lead) Makeup artist for Greek designer Vassilios Kostetsos show Sunday, the 13th. The designer wanted the look to be Greek God/Goddess. So a lot of bronzer was on deck to create this look! Vassilios wanted the the skin to look healthy and youthful.

Merhon cosmetics where used to create the bronzed look for this show http://www.mehron.com. I used Mehron eyecream in “Gold” over the whole lid. I then blended  hues of brown eyesshadow over the cream shadow to set it in place. I also used a pigment called “Bronze” in the crease of the eye. I then lined the inside of the eye with white eyeliner. This really makes the eyes pop!

For the skin I wanted to thin out the foundation. Doing this allows the skin to shine through, I didn’t want the skin to look over done, I just wanted it to look even. So, I mixed a little moisturizer with foundation and stippled this onto the skin with my beauty blender. I also added “Aura” bronze gel onto the skin. I then bronzed the skin with a pressed bronzer and applied a gold hightlight onto the cheek bones. I also added a little pink cream blush to apples of the cheek.

For the eyelashes I used  brown mascara. I applied mascara to top and bottom lashes. Brown mascara added softness. Black would have been to harsh.

Lips where a soft pink. Not glossy but moist. I used a little lip conditioner and applied very little of Mehron Lip cream to the lips.

Here is a list of the products I used! Enjoy!

XOXO

Soft pink lip cream

Palette used for eyes and used to bronze skin

Gold Eye Cream

Cream Blush

Leave a Reply

Categories

